System Req.

Copyright © 2004 David


The goal in Papara Tata is to connect 3 or more blocks of similar appearance. Once connected, the blocks will explode. There are 4 basic block types, each with an opposite side. You can flip the falling block's side by pressing the 'FLIP' button. On the left side of the board is the POW panel with 3 blocks. Destroying blocks on the board that matches any of the 3 will get you a special block. Once you have 3 special blocks, you can press the 'SPECIAL' button to set the next falling block pair to a special block. You need to connect a pair of special blocks to execute your character's special ability.


Each basic block destroyed gives you 10 points. If another set of blocks gets destroyed, you get 2x the points. Further sets of blocks destroyed will increase the multiplier by 1 e.g. 3x, 4x...etc.

Clearing the board will give you 150 points.

In Collect Game Mode, coins are worth 50 points. So destroying a pair will give you 100 points.

In Survival EX, destroying a possessed block will give you an additional 30

Executing a special move will give additional points as well, depending on
what character you chose.


LEFT - stir block to left (default: Left Arrow Key)
RIGHT - stir block to right (default: Right Arrow Key)
DOWN - moves block down faster (default: Down Arrow Key)
FLIP - flip the block's side (default: Spacebar)
SPECIAL - use your character's special move (default: Left Ctrl)

Press Esc or Pause to pause game.


Survival - Destroy as much blocks as you can before they stack up too high. Each level will increase the block drop speed. Your main objective is to reach the highest score.

Survival EX - This is a spiced up version of Survival. A block on the board is randomly possessed by a powerful essence. There are two types of essence: red and blue. The red essence activates when its counter reaches 0. The blue essence activates when its host block is destroyed before the counter reaches 0. These two essences have a random outcome to the board. So avoid destroying blocks with blue essence and destroy blocks with red essence. Destroying possessed blocks give you bonus score.

Survival Plus - This is similar to Survival but with an added twist. Upon
landing of your currently controlled block, the reserved blocks shown below the board are pushed in. As the level increases, the reserved blocks increase in number.

Collect - Collect all the coins scattered throughout the board by destroying them. These coins appear randomly on the next controlled block. You only need to connect 2 coins to destroy them. The number of coins and block stack increases for each level, as well as the block drop speed.


Capi Ta - A mighty Ta with a sword and shield, sworn to defend any who threatens the Land of Ta.

Shield of Ta: This will destroy all the blocks within its row.

Torq Ta - Tactful and diligent, this Ta is capable of working complex machineries and demolitions with just a monkey wrench.

Bomb: destroys blocks within its surroundings. All other bombs on the board will detonate.

Magi Ta - The mystical Ta power flows within this Ta's veins, able to
manipulate the elements of nature by whimsical movement of the arms coupled with melodic chants.

Chi Power: destroys all blocks on board with the most common type.